It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

From the first of December it’s time to get my head down below the parapet as my good lady breaks out the Brenda Lee, and the Christmas movies.

IMG_0857.JPG

So far I have only had to endure ‘The Snowman’ a handful of times, (JB is mesmerised by it), and ‘The Polar Express’ once. It’s the first time I have ever seen it and to be fair it’s okay, but I would never admit that publicly. Not until after the solstice anyway, because I always play Scrooge.

IMG_0859.JPG

Watching the little fella sink his teeth into xmas with pure unadulterated, ‘jump up and down’ joy is amazing. Everything he sees, he exclaims, “Snowman!”, “Snowing!”, when there’s frost on the ground; can’t wait to see his face light up when he finally does see snow, and “Christmas!” Pointing wildly at that rotund man in a red outfit.

IMG_0858.JPG

He has already decorated Grannies house, and the pub…so one more left to do, that is of course, after I get into the attic, and get down the decorations.

Here’s a link to a snippet of my hyperlapse video of the kids decorating the tree at grannies. If you want to see the full two minutes then you will need to find me on Facebook.

This is of course a far cry from last year as he didn’t really comprehend what it was all about. This year, he understands there are presents, for him at least, and he is all over the saturnalia tree, trying to decorate it with his toy cars/trains/books etc. He is aware of satan but I don’t think he relates it to him bringing gifts at this time of year, guarantee next year he will understand and then I can use it to get a mince pie, and large whisky when I get home from work. If this excitement is exponential for the rest of his childhood god help us all!!!

Oh yeah, and as you can probably gather, everyone and everything is covered in gloopy glue and glitter, as Master Maker has been making Christmas cards for everyone. Just the gift bags to decorate now. And yes they were all done in a mini minute make. 😃

IMG_0856.JPG

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE!!!

Little monster has found two of his, as yet unwrapped presents! Bloody good job too! The remote control ‘Jupiter’ from Fireman Sam, didn’t work. Can you imagine the sh*t storm that would have been Christmas morning? I’ve had an angry, pouting child for 48 hours while we get a replacement. Yes he can pout! That bottom lip extends beyond what you would think humanly possible that it has earned its own title, that being, “The Jackson Jib”. I too have been trying, but alas to no avail, I just receive a stern motherly look.

Well, as a well known stuttering pig once said “Th-th-th-th-th-th-That’s all folks!” I’ve ran out of time again, and I have to run off as I’m hosting a charity bingo night in aid of Cancer Research.

Be dobby, smeck grimly, and skvat jeezny by the sharries droogs!

Dohigh

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Leave a Reply

