A New Dawn…of the Dad

We can’t step forward into a new year, without the obligatory glimpse back over the shoulder, to take stock of our accomplishments, failings, happy times, and sad moments.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f08/73181219/files/2014/12/img_0916-0.png
Those nice folk at wordpress have put together a statistical analysis of my 2014 blog activities. It seems kind of pointless, because I have only been blogging for four months, but I will however, give you a run down of what I have achieved thus far.

My first blog, ‘A Trip To The Park’, was posted 134 days ago, on August 21st, and is my most popular blog. This is closely followed by ‘Gooey Louie’ in second, and ‘Mr. Mooshy’ in third. Pretty much a fair assumption of what I believe to be my top three, from a list of 18 posts.

As of now you have just added another view to the almost 1,100 views I have had in total, from 12 different countries on this little blue speck of dust, floating in the cosmos. (No views from Mars as yet, but I’m working on it). And if you’re one of the forty bloggers that follow me, I would like to thank you for your support, I am truly humbled. Never did I believe I would have more than a couple of family and friends follow my inane ramblings. I would also like to thank said family and friends for all your support, encouragement, and kind words. You are the the rock to which this little limpet clings. Thanks also, my extended family on Facebook and Twitter, who have liked, shared, commented, reblogged, and been genuinely nice, and encouraging.

As per this post, I am changing the time and day of posting to 12:00 UTC every Friday. This will give me the time I need for promoting, something I have been lacking in. I have no problem pimping other people’s stuff, but when it comes to my own…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f08/73181219/files/2015/01/img_0917.jpg

So, what can you expect from me in 2015? JB is starting to show an interest in the potty that has been kicking around for the last six months or so, which can only mean lots of toilet humour, as your humble narrator no doubt ends up elbow deep in the brown stuff, whilst training.

As some of you may know, my lovely wife manages a charity funded nursery for vulnerable families, and as my hands-on roll as D-I-Y-Dan has been replaced by someone else, I’m planning on helping out, from time to time, in the nursery. Which should be an eye opener, as I will be dealing with more than the one little carpet monkey I’m accustomed to. Should be fun watching a grown man being brought to his knees in tears, by a dozen miniature monsters.

My new deadline is almost upon us, so suffice it to say, thank you all for putting up with me, and I hope you all have a super excellent year ahead of you, full of love and laughter.

Be dobby, smeck grimly, and skvat jeezny by the sharries droogs!

Dohigh.

Leave a Reply

