Midweek Moan

VOTE

 

Well, who’d of thunk it!

It seems that with the upcoming general election here in the UK, all the backbiting, and mud slinging has transfered, and taken hold in the world of the #BiBs! For those who don’t know what that is, BiB stands for Brilliance in Blogging, and each year bloggers like myself clamber over one another, kicking and biting each other to gain your vote, just like the little children they are supposed to be teaching to not kick and bite, and push, and hit, and smack you in the eyes with their toys.

Now, I’m not going to name and shame, (you know who you are), because this childish behavior is, quite frankly, beneath me. Suffice it to say, all of the hate filled slurs that have been slung in your humble narrators direction, are entirely false. It is just a smoke screen, to blind you all from voting for yours truly in the “Fresh Voice” category, and voting for their perpetually puerile, poorly informed, and inadequately punctuated posts.

I mean c’mon people! Do you really believe I would fricassee our fledglings? Those of you who know me well, know that I am far from fond of white sauce. Even the poorly educated, knows you should fry, and serve with some fresh steamed fava beans, and a fine Chianti. Perhaps a 1999 Classico Riserva Rancia Fattoria di Felsina.

To even suggest that I have a couple of kids chained in the cellar, churning out my weekly posts, for no more than the change in my chinos, just goes to show the level of depravity they will stoop to, in order to besmirch my name. I’ll have you know, I pay them minimum wage, and all the gruel they can eat. I even recently upped their sleep allowance to four hours a night!

Well, enough said. I think you can clearly see that I am a fair, and even progressive, slave owner…er…I mean, equal opportunities employer. Those wonderful kids deserve all the adulation you can throw at them, and by simply clicking the link below, and voting for Dawn of the Dad in the fresh voice category, you can be assured that, should i win, I will buy them all a mattress for Christmas. You know it makes sense!

BritMums

Now that you have cast your vote, why not go and take a look at some of the other great parent bloggers. Just click the links below and visit Honest Mum’s #BrilliantBlogPosts. The Dad Network’s #BigFatLinky, and Bod for Tea’s #ShareTheJoy.

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

The Dad Network
Share the Joy linky at bodfortea.co.uk
6 thoughts on “Midweek Moan

  1. The right honorable gentleman in the party opposite has clearly kidnapped too many kids and for too long to be considered a fresh voice in these matters (parliamentary privilege counts here right? That isn’t slander?).

    I would have nominated you after such an eloquent speech but I cannot as I too am standing in that very same election.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

