Ēostre

This week we’ve have had loads of fun, making cards and cupcakes to thank all of JB’s friends who will be giving me chocolate eggs.

Obviously when I say me, I mean my wonderful son. Honest!  Of course, he has enough chocolate to last him until next year, unless of course the expiration date is before that, then of course we will have to put it in the bin. 😉

  

JB asked us if he could paint with the a potato, something he’s obviously done at nursury, as we only use brushes, sponges, and hands at home. To be honest, I hadn’t really thought about using them, but as a toddler he wants what he wants, and who am I to stand in the way of his fun.

  

He was off and running from the get go, splodging his spud all over the place, and having lots of fun with it. Then out with the glue stick, and googley eyes, coloured match sticks, and foam stickers.

  

At some point during my extra busy week, some chocolate rice crispy nest cakes were made.

  

Unfortunately this was the closest I got to these tasty treats. I did, however, get to enjoy making some cupcakes with mini me, and got to try them out!

 

Could you get any happier?

Two firsts for my little boy, cracking an egg, and using an electric whisk. Both deftly done. Could I be any prouder?

  

  

The final product was enjoyed by all my regulars, who come over every Sunday to play at the pub.

  

I can only assume my little bundle of joy dreams about chocolate for the next couple of months. I know I do 😉

Why not check out a couple more foodie type blogs with the following:

In Dough Boy we make some granary rolls, and in Mr Baker we make some rather delicious pastry swirls.

Until next week droogs, be dobby, smeck grimly, and skvat jeezny by the sharries droogs!


Dohigh.

Need another fix of parenting blogs? Simply click on the button below and enjoy lots more pampering parents.

Share the Joy linky at bodfortea.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Ēostre

  1. Ahhhhh, heart melts a tad! Your little mini you looks soooo happy baking. I was going to whisk up a treacle pudding to go with tonight’s dinner very quickly but I might drag my little one from her painting to help me out. Sometimes I forget how much joy they get from baking! #sharethejoy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just love these shots – mini-you is so happy with that whisk! And you’re so right about life skills – my two have helped a bit with baking this holiday and the eldest had a go at peeling carrots with Nana at the weekend. They don’t really see it as a chore at this age and that’s wonderful. Thanks so much for linking up at #sharethejoy again this week x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

