#BeardsForBabies II

As most of you are probably aware, over the last month I have been growing a beard to raise money for the Lullaby Trust, and today, (26th June), is the final day. The day that all involved reveal to the world the fruits of their labour.

 The fresh faced fizzog of your fatherly friend.

Before the big reveal, I must first give a big shout out to all those that got on board, growing facial fuzz, for such a great cause. You guys rock!

But more importantly than all of us scruffy urchins, I’d like to give a huge thank you to all the people that have donated their hard earned cash to help. Even if there was a little persuasion on my part. 😉

 

Through my Just Giving Page, and at work, my friends and family have raised a whopping £155 to date. I am truly overwhelmed by your support. Thank you so much.

If you would like to help, please click the link above and help out. The page will remain active.

For those of you who are new here you can read about what the Lullaby Trust stand for here, and you can read my thoughts about sudden infant death syndrome on my post.

Well, it’s time to cut to the chase, (pun intended), and reveal this years official #BeardsForBabies beard.

I thought I might do something a little special to thank you all for your support, and decided to have a little fun with the beard, so this years official beard is…drumroll please…the mighty mutton chops!

 

Puts me in mind of all those wonderful bare knuckle boxers. Who’s up for some fisticuffs? 😂

The Dad Network
Share the Joy linky at bodfortea.co.uk
10 thoughts on “#BeardsForBabies II

  1. I love these sort of campaigns. Not only does it generate awareness and funds for great causes but it means there are beards in the world and …..well Beards rule.

    Just a shame most get rid 😦

    Well done on raising some good dough!
    DWB

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

