Epiphany

Before I get down to the serious business of the day, may I take the time to wish you all a great, productive and prosperous 2016!

Some of you may have wondered what ever happened to me. ‘Haven’t seen a post in ages’ you would have thought to yourselves. As the title of this post suggests, I have had some reflective time, and have been working towards the results of that effort.

A little while ago I posted a reflection on my first anniversary as a blogger. Since then, a matrix style glitch has been rolling around in my skull. All those zeros and ones have started forming a pattern, and it’s taken a while for me to see the overall picture that has appeared before me.

During this time of reflection, I have realised the majority of my posts were leaning more towards that of tackling the issues of the day, albeit parent/child related, rather than the growing pains of parenthood, or the latest gadget, or great places to take the sprogs for a holiday.

Whether it be trying to raise money and awareness of SIDS, (Sudden Infant Death Syndrome). My thoughts on secular schooling of our children, in the wake of the Trojan Horse scandal in Britain’s state schools. Trying to dispel the stigma of mental health problems. The plight of bloggers in the 21st century, or talking about gender equality in the workplace.

With this realisation, and the burning need within, to help my fellow humans, and the restrictions placed upon me by virtue of my ‘parent blogger’ label, I have decided to go ‘all in,’ and put my chips on a humanist project.

Fear not comrades, I will not be gone for good. Becoming a parent, is why these feelings have grown; and why my raison d’être is to make this world a safer, happier place for our children to grow, and learn to be more caring citizens for this little blue/green speck of dust, and its inhabitants, floating in this vast ocean of space.

You can expect the odd post to wind up here. Likewise if you have pressing issues that need to be tackled, I am more than willing to extend a helping hand, and put you centre stage in my new home, which you can find at the Humanist Blogger, and if you need me to don my dad blog hat to help out just give me a shout out.

 

Before I exit, stage left, I would just like to say it has been a wonderful year, with some truly wonderful people. It has been a pleasure to meet you, and call you my friends. May I extend my hopes of joy and peace to you one and all.

Adieu,

Dawn of the Dad.

Share the Joy linky at TheJoyChaser.com
3 thoughts on “Epiphany

  1. I honestly believe that when that little voice inside shouts loud enough and long enough it’s your duty to listen! Blogging with a purpose is definitely transformative. Thank you so much for linking up this ‘possibly’ last post at #Sharethejoy and good luck with you new venture at The Humanist blogger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

